Summer Mix 2011 // 1 Year Anniversary

Summer Mix 2011 // 1 Year Anniversary

The long overdue Summer Mix 2011 or compilation as we’ve been calling it these past few days is finally here. In this compilation, you’ll be listening to a selection of 41 outstanding songs from various artists and genres. This essential summer compilation gathers artists that we’ve showcased on the site and who have recently released new material but also other artists whom we’ve fallen in with. So, be prepared to have the best 3 hours of your life!

But before we get to the track list, as some of you might have noticed, is one year old! ONE YEAR! We cannot stress enough how honoured and thankful we are to you all for your support through this journey. THANK YOU!

To the artists, an enormous thank you to ACT UTDAffairA Taut LineCosimoHenrik KoefodJoolsLou VanNormal LoveSecret KnivesSolli DiskoclubbTroels Abrahmsen and Wampire who have all been very kind enough to work with us in bringing you high quality material for the past year. We are extremely honoured to have had the pleasure of getting to know these humble and passionate musicians. We hope that you will all have seen through our posts the dedication they put in their craft and made you appreciate their work even more, thus attending their shows, buying their albums, songs etc.

To keep you up to date with the artists we’ve featured, we will be updating you on their work from now on in the special edition category. And for those who miss the top ten remixes posts; they’re in the pipeline…

Since we are talking about changes, we’ve decided to always take a summer break from July till August each year. We all need to recharge our batteries every once in a while, don’t you think? And in the meantime, if you happen to be in Switzerland, our concerts calendar will always be here.

One last thank you goes to an exceptional artist, the man behind our logo design, Jonas Fornerod.

So, the track list:

1. The Death Set - I Wanna Take This Tape and Blow Up Ya Fuckin Stereo
2. A Taut Line – Unwoken
3. Bondax (feat. Bobbie Gordon) - Just Smile For Me
4. Way Out West  - Surrender (SommerStad Remix)
5. Benoit & Sergio - Let Me Count The Ways
6. Hyetal - Phoenix
7. Atoi  - Yearning (Henrik Koefod Remix)
8. Isolée - Trop Prés de Toi ('97interlude)
9. Round Table Knights - All Night
10. ACT UTD - The world is mine
11. St Lucia - All Eyes On You
12. Pnau - Everybody
13. YesYou  - Half Of It
14. Jools - Celest
15. Affair  - to get
16. Invisible Conga People - In A Hole
17. Kahn - Like We Used To
18. Delilah - Go
19. Hors X Henrik Koefod X Kilimanjaro - Fell
20. Zomby - A Devil Lay Here
21. Jamie XX - Far Nearer
22. Me And My Army - Far Far Away
23. The Informations - Lion's Hand
24. Veto - This Is Not
25. Ducktails - Killin The Vibe
26. Cults - Go Outside
27. Seapony - Go With Me
28. Dirty Gold  - California Sunrise
29. White Rainbow – From now on let’s
30. Wampire - The Hearse
31. Abakus - Nightdub
32. Air France - It feels good to be around you
33. I Break Horses  - Winter Beats
34. Superpitcher - Joanna
35. SBTRKT - Go Bang
36. Gui Boratto - The Drill
37. Vood - Midnight Claps
38. Ira Atari - Hang on
39. Dirty Vegas - Round And Round
40. M83 - Midnight City
41. Ada - Happy Birthday